Announcing the Res Artis Awards winners at Videobrasil, Sao Paulo, Brazil

It is with great pleasure that we announce the winners of the 19th Videobrasil Festival.

Announcing the Res Artis Awards winners: Res Artis collaborated again with Associação Cultural Videobrasil for the Res Artis Awards at the 19th Contemporary Art Festival. Sesc_Videobrasil | Southern Panoramas from October 6 to December 6, 2015 in São Paulo.

This year, three of our members, Djerassi Resident Artists Program in California, the Kyoto Art Center in Japan, and the Kooshk Residency in Iran, granted a fully funded artist residency that was awarded as part of the festival to one of the participating artists.

The winners of the awards were: Karolina Bregula (Djerassi), Maya Watanabe (Kyoto Art Center), and Aline X & Gustavo Jardim (Kooshk).
Congratulations to the winning artists!

We thank our members for supporting the mobility of artists by offering fully funded residency opportunities as awards as well as our generous hosts at Videobrasil!